Pabst

Pabst

Photo
Max Hartmann
Text
Frieder

If one had to sum up the music of Pabst, one would probably use the following words: To the point!

The music of the Berlin rock trio is characterized by clear and simple song structures, crashing guitars and melodies that go into the ear and come out of the mouth at the latest at the second hearing. The sound of the band is classic and reminiscent of the rock of the nineties. Erik, Tore, Tilman: guitar, drums, bass. Nevertheless, Pabst manages to stand out. The best way to understand how they do it is to pump the powerful songs into your ears yourself.

In terms of pigeonholes, Pabst could probably be categorized as follows: Indie, Garage, Grunge, Stoner. Only German rock they do not want to be, according to their own statement. The lyrics often revolve around political issues and express some dissatisfaction. Nevertheless, the songs seem like they were made for a sunny day outdoors, say, for example, on the meadows of Neustrelitz: they get you moving, dancing, singing, jumping. Not lying around in the shade at 32 degrees, but whirling your arms through the air and shaking your mane at 27 degrees. If you get a headache from it, they sing about the solution to this and actually all problems with their song "Ibuprofen".

Pabst is direct, one could also say unfiltered or "in your face". Far away from photoshopped complaisance but still colorful and catchy. A band that the German music landscape sorely needs. In this sense: Welcome to the club!

Newsletter Registration

Sponsors
Lübzer - LogoLemonaid - Logoneuwo - LogoStadtwerke Neustrelitz - LogoVercel logo
Media Partners
Höme für Festivals - LogoDIFFUS - Logodetektor.fm - LogoFluxFM - Logotaz - LogoDas Wetter - LogoAsk Helmut - Logo
Supported by
Staatsministerium für Kultur und Medien - LogoNeustart Kultur - LogoGEMA - LogoInitiative Musik - LogoETEP - LogoLogo der Deutschen Stiftung für Engagement und EhrenamtEffe - Logo

Immergut Festival / Am Bürgerseeweg 28 / 17235 Neustrelitz
The Immergutrocken e.V. as the organizer reserves the right to make changes to the program. The house rules as shown on the notice apply on the event area.

Made with ❤️, structured content powered by sanity.io, hosted by vercel.com

Cookies

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklärst Du Dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.

NEUES:
Pabst
Pabst

Pabst

Foto
Max Hartmann
Text
Frieder

Müsste man die Musik von Pabst auf den Punkt bringen, würde man wohl folgende Worte benutzen: Auf den Punkt!


Die Musik des Berliner Rock-Trios ist geprägt von klaren und simplen Songstrukturen, krachenden Gitarren und Melodien, die ins Ohr gehen und spätestens beim zweiten Hören aus dem Mund wieder herauskommen. Der Sound der Band ist klassisch und erinnert an den Rock der Neunziger. Erik, Tore, Tilman: Gitarre, Schlagzeug, Bass. Trotzdem gelingt es Pabst herauszustechen. Wie sie das schaffen, lässt sich am besten nachvollziehen, wenn man sich die kraftvollen Songs einmal selbst in die Gehörgänge pumpt.


In Schubladen ausgedrückt wären zu Pabst wohl folgende zu nennen: Indie, Garage, Grunge, Stoner. Nur Deutschrock wollen sie, laut eigener Aussage, nicht sein. Die Texte drehen sich oft um Politisches und bringen einiges an Unzufriedenheit zum Ausdruck. Dennoch scheinen die Lieder wie für einen sonnigen Tag im Freien, sagen wir beispielsweise, auf den Wiesen von Neustrelitz gemacht: sie bringen in Bewegung, ins Tanzen, ins Singen, ins Springen. Nicht bei 32 Grad im Schatten rumliegen, sondern bei 27 Grad die Arme durch die Luft wirbeln und die Mähne schütteln. Wenn man davon Kopfschmerzen bekommt, besingen sie mit ihrem Song „Ibuprofen“ die Lösung dieses sowie eigentlich aller Probleme.


Pabst ist direkt, man könnte auch sagen ungefiltert oder „in your face“. Fernab von gephotoshopter Gefälligkeit aber trotzdem farbenfroh und einprägsam. Eine Band, die die deutsche Musiklandschaft bitter nötig hat. In diesem Sinne: Willkommen im Klub!

26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz •
Cookies

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklärst Du Dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.