June Cocó

June Cocó

Photo
Marcus Engler
Text
Sepp

The birch grove on the festival area of the Immergut is a small place of longing: Away from and a little hidden from the main area with the big stages, the birch grove and its stage are a place to gather strength in the afternoon sun up to the exhausted feeling of happiness at sunrise. June Cocó provides the soundtrack to this place of longing - and abducts listeners into her own musical cosmos.

June Cocó - a kidnapper? The personality of the Leipzig musician on stage seems to enter into a symbiosis with her own music: idiosyncratic and intense, strong and at the same time seeming fragile. Together they slowly pull the listener out of everyday life - soothing therapy through deceleration.

The focus of their album "Fantasies & Fine Lines" is nature, not only as a theme in the songs, but also in the story of its creation. Lyrics and music were created in the solitude of a forest cabin, and sound snippets from this creative period made it onto the record. For the recording of the songs, June Cocó brought various musicians into the Berlin studio, who lend depth and intensity to the work. On stage, however, June Cocó is solo - an electro piano and a loop station as faithful companions, virtually from creation to performance. The fragile vocals and gentle piano playing are accompanied by live produced sound. A chorus of soft beats and the looped voice of the singer. Intense magic. Out of this magic, the album "Métamorphoses" was created in the year of the pandemic - exciting new interpretations of friendly artists* between singer-songwriter ballad and electro track. A step backwards

Music, Nature, Man - In the shade of the afternoon sun, descend into a musical dream world together with June Cocó and let the now take effect. A beautiful look into the future.

Newsletter Registration

Sponsors
Lübzer - LogoLemonaid - Logoneuwo - LogoStadtwerke Neustrelitz - LogoVercel logo
Media Partners
Höme für Festivals - LogoDIFFUS - Logodetektor.fm - LogoFluxFM - Logotaz - LogoDas Wetter - LogoAsk Helmut - Logo
Supported by
Staatsministerium für Kultur und Medien - LogoNeustart Kultur - LogoGEMA - LogoInitiative Musik - LogoETEP - LogoLogo der Deutschen Stiftung für Engagement und EhrenamtEffe - Logo

Immergut Festival / Am Bürgerseeweg 28 / 17235 Neustrelitz
The Immergutrocken e.V. as the organizer reserves the right to make changes to the program. The house rules as shown on the notice apply on the event area.

Made with ❤️, structured content powered by sanity.io, hosted by vercel.com

Cookies

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklärst Du Dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.

NEUES:
June Cocó
June Cocó

June Cocó

Foto
Marcus Engler
Text
Sepp

Der Birkenhain auf der Festivalfläche des Immerguts ist ein kleiner Sehnsuchtsort: Abseits und ein wenig versteckt vor der Hauptfläche mit den großen Bühnen sind der Birkenhain und seine Bühne ein Ort zum Kräftesammeln in der Nachmittagssonne bis hin zum erschöpften Glücksgefühl zum Sonnenaufgang. June Cocó liefert den Soundtrack zu diesem Sehnsuchtsort – und entführt Zuhörer in ihren eigenen musikalischen Kosmos.

June Cocó – eine Entführerin? Die Persönlichkeit der Leipziger Musikerin auf der Bühne scheint eine Symbiose mit der eigenen Musik einzugehen: eigenwillig und intensiv, stark und zugleich zerbrechlich wirkend. Gemeinsam ziehen sie den Zuhörer langsam aus dem Alltag – wohltuende Therapie durch Entschleunigung.

Im Mittelpunkt ihres Albums „Fantasies & Fine Lines“ steht die Natur, nicht nur als Thema in den Songs, sondern auch in der Entstehungsgeschichte. Texte und Musik sind in der Einsamkeit einer Waldhütte entstanden und Sound-Schnipsel aus dieser Schaffenszeit haben es auf die Platte geschafft. Für die Aufnahmen der Songs hat sich June Cocó verschiedene Musiker in das Berliner Studio geholt, die dem Werk Tiefe und Intensität verleihen. Auf der Bühne ist June Cocó hingegen solo – ein Electro-Piano und eine Loop-Station als treue Begleiter, quasi von der Entstehung bis zur Aufführung. Der fragile Gesang und das sanfte Klavierspiel werden untermalt von live produziertem Sound. Ein Chor aus sanften Beats und der geloopten Stimme der Sängerin. Intensiver Zauber. Aus diesem Zauber ist im Jahr der Pandemie das Album „Métamorphoses“ entstanden –spannende Neuinterpretationen befreundeter Künstler*innen zwischen Singer-Songwriter-Ballade und Electro-Track. Ein Schritt nach vorne zurück

Musik, Natur, Mensch - Im Schatten der Nachmittagssonne gemeinsam mit June Cocó in musikalische Traumwelt hinabsteigen und das Jetzt wirken lassen. Ein schöner Blick in die Zukunft.

26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz • 26.-28.08.2021 • Neustrelitz •
Cookies

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklärst Du Dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.