Giant Rooks

Giant Rooks

Photo
Joseph Kadow
Text
Harlot

In 2017 they were already part of the Immergut Klub: back then we dared first jumps into the cool water, decided for ice cream at the Glammi and hummed to the music of the late afternoon. At that time the five guys from Hamm rang in the summer at the Birkenhain and from then on were considered the most beautiful new discovery aka earworm of the summer.

In the meantime, Giant Rooks are no longer an insider's tip, in January of the darn year 2020 they brought out the single "Watershed" after their third EP and wanted to tour all of Europe tired. Their music is a mix of danceable and driving rhythms, the one or other pop-soaked sing-along line and a concise voice. They describe it themselves as art-pop: an artistic experimentation with folk, electro and indie pop elements.

This year we are happy to welcome Giant Rooks to Immergut Klub: this time later in the evening and in front of the Waldbühne. Otherwise, hopefully everything remains as four years before, the pent-up dance energy and euphoria from last year unloads and we discover one or the other song from back then.

Newsletter Registration

Sponsors
Lübzer - LogoLemonaid - Logoneuwo - LogoStadtwerke Neustrelitz - LogoVercel logo
Media Partners
Höme für Festivals - LogoDIFFUS - Logodetektor.fm - LogoFluxFM - Logotaz - LogoDas Wetter - LogoAsk Helmut - Logo
Supported by
Staatsministerium für Kultur und Medien - LogoNeustart Kultur - LogoGEMA - LogoInitiative Musik - LogoETEP - LogoLogo der Deutschen Stiftung für Engagement und EhrenamtEffe - Logo

Immergut Festival / Am Bürgerseeweg 28 / 17235 Neustrelitz
The Immergutrocken e.V. as the organizer reserves the right to make changes to the program. The house rules as shown on the notice apply on the event area.

Made with ❤️, structured content powered by sanity.io, hosted by vercel.com

Cookies

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklärst Du Dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.

Giant Rooks

Giant Rooks

Foto
Joseph Kadow
Text
Harlot

2017 waren sie schon mal Teil des Immergut Klubs: damals wagten wir erste Sprünge ins kühle Nass, entschieden uns für Eis am Glammi und summten zur Musik des späten Nachmittags. Damals läuteten die fünf Jungs aus Hamm den Sommer am Birkenhain ein und galten von da an als schönste Neuentdeckung aka Ohrwurm des Sommers.

Inzwischen sind Giant Rooks kein Geheimtipp mehr, im Januar des vermaledeiten Jahres 2020 brachten sie nach ihrer dritten EP die Single „Watershed“ raus und wollten ganz Europa müde touren. Ihre Musik ist ein Mix aus tanzbaren und treibenden Rhythmen, der ein oder anderen popgetränkten Mitsingzeile und einer prägnanten Stimme. Sie selbst beschreiben es als Art-Pop: ein künstlerisches Experimentieren mit Folk-, Elektro- und Indie-Popelementen.

Dieses Jahr freuen wir uns Giant Rooks auf ein Neues im Immergut Klub zu begrüßen: diesmal später am Abend und vor der Waldbühne. Sonst bleibt hoffentlich alles wie vier Jahre zuvor, die angestaute Tanzenergie und -euphorie aus dem letzten Jahr entlädt sich und wir entdecken das ein oder andere Lied von damals.


Rundschreiben

Sponsor*innen
Lübzer - LogoLemonaid - Logoneuwo - LogoStadtwerke Neustrelitz - LogoVercel logo
Medienpartner*innen
Höme für Festivals - LogoDIFFUS - Logodetektor.fm - LogoFluxFM - Logotaz - LogoDas Wetter - LogoAsk Helmut - Logo
Gefördert von
Staatsministerium für Kultur und Medien - LogoNeustart Kultur - LogoGEMA - LogoInitiative Musik - LogoETEP - LogoLogo der Deutschen Stiftung für Engagement und EhrenamtEffe - Logo

Immergut Festival / Am Bürgerseeweg 28 / 17235 Neustrelitz
Programmänderungen bleiben dem Immergutrocken e.V. als Veranstalter vorbehalten. Auf der Veranstaltungsfläche gilt die Hausordnung laut Aushang.

Made with ❤️, structured content powered by sanity.io, hosted by vercel.com

Cookies

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklärst Du Dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.